Test driving the Canoe

Olli - all round action man, ace photographer and canoe puffer upperer.

While I was at work today my lovely younger brother dropped off his 2 man inflatable canoe for us to borrow and take to France.  My 3 boys were all at home, as it’s now the school holidays, and Bruce and I were at work………cue Operation Test Drive Canoe without parental permission.  They didn’t let a lack of foot pump stop them, oh no, Olli (14) just blew it up with his breath, I would have expired, but 15 minutes later it was fully inflated.  They then carried it across 2 fields and on to the Grand Union Canal where they proceeded to row 4 miles towards Wistow, Wigston& Leicester.  The first I heard of this endeavour was a phone call from Olli asking if I was back from work because they were thirsty, I was in the hairdressers so no chance of me delivering drinks and every chance of me delivering a lecture on Waterway Safety and general anti-accidental drowning measures.  The canoe is now drying out ready to be packed for France, I will leave you with these pictures.

Watch out for the Crocs Ohm - they're behind you!

Leave a Reply

