Cool Camping France

I have just purchased a copy of Cool Camping France from Amazon for £4.99. (2008 edition) I read the reviews which basically said it had lovely pictures but that’s about all. Out of the whole of France it has picked just 50 camp sites!!!! Despite the lack of campsites and flowery write-ups, I absolutely love it, worth every penny and it’s now a constant companion.

I love it because on a typical British summers day (raining and grey) I can leaf through the pictures and feel uplifted; I love it because when this testosterone filled household is on the verge of anarchy and chaos, I can hide away losing myself in the flowery writing; I love it because it’s full of hope, promise and adventure, the very things I crave whilst whizzing along in the rat race. Cool Camping France is a godsend, my very own Prozac without the side effects, who could ask for more?

Having said all of that they have missed so many cool camp sites that I feel the need to redress the balance with my own recommendations therefore I am currently working on my next blog entitled Kyla’s Cooler Than Cool Camping France. Will publish it in the next few days.

Leave a Reply

